Be a kid

I find the days I have with the boys work best when I pretend to be a kid, too.

Earlier this week I took Mr.5 and Mr.2 to their favourite indoor playcentre.  In all honesty, it’s a place I try to put off taking them to – when it’s warm outside, I get them outdoors – playcentres to me are best for rainy days in winter..and even then when you’re really stuck for something to do.

But when we arrived it was surprisingly quiet – only a few other kids, no screaming, no chaos.  Bliss!  It wasn’t long before I was climbing up to go down the slides with them, and made my way through tunnels that were not meant for adults to crawl through (and I’m now sore in places I haven’t been sore in for some time).

But I tell you what, it was infinitely more fun than sitting down at a table having a latte and reading old New Ideas.  Those other Mums didn’t know what they were missing out on. 😉

Alison x

Leave a Reply

