Hitting the road

Mr.5 and I are hitting the road tomorrow, yippee!  We’re travelling around country Victoria for a few days, staying at an old B&B farmhouse near Daylesford, and then in a cottage on the riverbank in Echuca.

I’m really looking forward to getting away, spending some one-on-one time with Mr.5 (especially as he starts school next year), and just escaping city life for a short while.  We’re planning on visiting a lavender farm, feeding the animals & picking our fruit & veg on our farmstay, going on steam train & paddlesteamer rides and eating out at restaurants every night..

But also while we’re away, I’m going to visit some markets to buy more stock for my new little business, Bayside Vintage, which I’ve been busy setting up over the past couple of months.  Finally I’ve got the new website up and running!

It’s still in its early stages, but you can take a peek at www.baysidevintage.com

I have lots of stock to list online, but for now all that matters is some quality time with my Mr.5, experiencing our beautiful countryside, and zero housework for four whole days!

Leave a Reply

