Back to school

$60 got me these today…

20110922-015601.jpg

20110922-015610.jpg

The desk & chair (not the iPad). I haven’t done a thing with them yet & aren’t they great?!? My grade one school teacher had a desk like this. Solid as a rock these old government desks are, made from hardwood. I’d been considering a new desk and was eyeing off the white trestle table at Kikki K which costs the better part of a grand – but you know what, this old baby is way better! 🙂

But to strip back and varnish, or sand and paint? I do still maintain my dream of a white desk…so perhaps this weekend I’ll take a stroll down the paint aisle at Bunnings. Again. Yay!

Alison x

One response to “Back to school

Leave a Reply

