Mental blank

20110823-072546.jpg

I’m not sure if anyone is reading my posts much lately, but if you have, you may have noticed that I’m posting a lot more photos, and writing a whole lot less.

There’s a few reasons for that.

One is, I bought a little digital camera which I’m having fun using, so subsequently have more photos to post.

Two, is that I’m currently obsessed with home stuff – painting, redecorating plans, sourcing vintage things and reading interior design blogs – not leaving much time for blogging.

(How do busier people stay so committed to blogging, I wonder? Is there a secret to it?)

Thirdly, and this probably being the main reason for my sudden photo blogging, is that I really don’t feel particularly opinionated.

About anything, really.

Strangely, I’m sort of over having an opinion on things in general at the moment. Maybe that’s because I’m spending half my day forming opinions on paint colours, wall decals, vintage furniture, and table lamps.

And there’s only so much up top I have to work with. πŸ˜‰

But there’s a niggling feeling I’m getting as well…that I just don’t feel like sharing much right now.

I’m hoping that feeling goes away, because I’m sure feelings like those have caused the demise of many a blog.

So sorry for not feeling like ‘putting it out there’ just now, and here’s hoping you’ll be interested when I do decide to again.

Alison x

2 responses to “Mental blank

  1. just letting you know I am reading your posts. They come to my email and I do look forward to them. I am just a little slack at coming to your website and leaving a reply πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

