Today I felt like dusting

When Spring is on our doorstep, all of sudden I feel like cleaning & reorganizing the house. Quite unconsciously, I just get this desire to chuck out all the crap hiding in cupboards, move furniture around, clean the windows, and get rid of any dust. And I hate dusting!

That feeling hit today, so I decided to attack Mr.5’s room.

After gaining Mr.5’s permission of course, I rearranged all the furniture in his room (no mean feat), dusted & vacuumed like crazy.

Then added in an old school desk I bought off eBay, with wooden stool found at the Salvos for $5 that I painted red.

20110814-092509.jpg

20110814-092533.jpg

20110814-092735.jpg

20110814-092853.jpg

Down the track I’m planning on replacing the white furniture with some other vintage pieces I’ve found, but still have to paint. And rip up the carpet. But small steps, small steps…

Next on my to-do list before Spring…my wardrobe..!

Alison x

Leave a Reply

