I’m grateful for…you

This week, I decided to ask Mr.4 what he was grateful for.

I could tell he was a little confused about what ‘grateful’ meant.  So I rephrased the question.  “What do you feel lucky to have?”

He looked up at me with his big dark chocolate brown eyes and his beautiful smile, and simply replied,

“You!”

Another blissful, heart-melting moment.  Right back ‘atcha, my little treasure.  I’m eternally grateful for you.

This post was part of Maxabella Loves grateful blog hop.

10 responses to “I’m grateful for…you

  1. I REALLY like this idea, perhaps we should all ask our little ones the same question for next week – bet we would end up with some crackers! I’m going to do it anyway! Gorgeous post and gorgeous boy. Gill xo

Leave a Reply

