Caramel Lindt choc chip cookies!

OK, I did a really wicked thing yesterday.  I bought a block of this, and make cookies with it. 

This little cookie venture now requires me to diet for the next 48 hours…however it was so worth it!

It’s hubby’s fault, really.  He bought home a block of this stuff for himself last week (major sweet tooth) and one night I accidently put a piece of the caramel Lindt in my mouth instead of my usual 85% cocoa Lindt.  Although I love my very dark chocolate and prefer it to sweeter chocolate, the caramel Lindt is divine.  It just beckoned to form part of a cookie recipe..

So here’s the recipe I made up.  The cookies are quite sweet, but are soft, a little chewy, and the caramel in the Lindt choc retains most of its original crunch.  Very gourmet and of course, all natural.  I recommend giving it a go!

Chewy Caramel Lindt Chocolate Chip Cookies (makes about 16)

60g melted butter

1/4 cup brown sugar

1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

3/4 cup self raising flour

80g sweetened condensed milk

50g Lindt dark caramel chocolate, finely chopped

Mix your melted butter and sugar together, then add in the sweetened condensed milk & vanilla extract.  Mix to a smooth consistency.  Add flour and mix well until you have a smooth, slightly sticky dough.  Fold through chopped Lindt chocolate.

Roll into walnut-sized balls and place 3cm apart on a greased and lined baking tray.  Flatten them slightly with a fork or your finger. 

Cook for about 8-10 minutes.  They will still be a little soft after cooking – that is fine. 

Leave to cool…if you can wait that long!

8 responses to “Caramel Lindt choc chip cookies!

  1. I’ve been dying to try that Lindt caramel for weeks but every time I go to the supermarket, I either can’t find it or I forget to buy it.

    And how funny that you’ve posted about baking cookies using chocolate – I’m doing exactly the same thing tomorrow! I made cookies over the weekend using Kit Kats. Oh my, they are so delicious and a healthy week is definitely needed now.

    Your cookies look and sound SO GOOD and I’m going to try my hardest NOT to bake them. I don’t need anymore temptation this week! xxx

  2. They look delicious – imagining all the different chocolate you could make them with too. Am still cooking choc goodies at home even though I’m not eating it. This recipe is a real keeper! x

  3. yummy … will endevour to go to the supermarket tomorrow and give this a go. 🙂 Along with trying to find the peanut M&M’s 🙂

  4. Alison, I tried this recipie and my husband polished off a dozen of them from getting home from work to going to bed. Said they were the best choc cookies he has had in a long time. 🙂

  5. Hi, that is so great! I just made that recipe up, although no doubt it’s similar to a lot of other cookie recipes out there. I’m glad to have passed something yummy of mine on, thanks for letting me know 🙂

  6. I did not know that Lindt is also known in English speaking countries. But in Germany, the people love it, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

