The real world

I’ve made the decision to have a break from blogging for a while.  Although I enjoy it, and love to write, there are things more important that need my attention.  The online world can very easily suck you in, and has taken up too much of my time away from what is pertinent right now.

I do love blogging and love reading so many others’ blogs.  One day I will be back, once my priorities are in order.  In the meantime, happy blogging to all you fellow bloggers. 🙂

15 responses to “The real world

  1. I’ve kind of gotten to that stage too, but haven’t quite managed to stop yet. But for the next few weeks at least, I’ll have a lot more on my plate, which will mean less blogging and tweeting.
    Good luck with your break, and I hope you achieve all you want to. xo

  2. Hi Alison
    I’m sorry to see this but I totally get where you’re coming from. I’ve done some posts about my ‘blogoholism’ this week. It is a powerful vortex, I agree. Don’t worry – we’re not going anywhere! Gee, you’ve done a fabulous job since starting in January. Take a bow, sweet one! Oh, and enjoy getting your ‘real life’ back!
    J x

  3. an 11 months in and taking a long break over the festive season…. but will be here for you when your writing urge fires back up.
    Love your stuff girlfriend,
    Mrs Woog xox

  4. I always forget to post a comment but have enjoyed your writings. We will miss you always reminding us to appreciate the important things in life and enjoy the moments…take care of yourself and I hope you will still tweet now and then so we know you and your beautiful family are doing well….x

  5. damn that real world! lol
    I know what you mean though – personally I find I place all these expectations on myself, like I will blog every day and then when the needs of the family take over and it doesn’t happen I get really down on myself, so it does become an all or nothing thing. And it IS a huge time sucker 🙂
    We will miss your posts but look forward to seeing you back soon! Thanks for your writing to date and can’t wait to hear what you did out of the digital world 🙂

Leave a Reply

