A blog with benefits

I am only blogging for myself – to record events, things the kids have done and said, my thoughts on life in general.  I do love comments…of course it’s nice to write something and have someone reply!  Comments also make me feel like I’m not talking to myself, if you know what I mean.

So I’m not monitoring my blog stats, or hoping to reach X number of hits or comments or whatever.  I see comments and subscribers as simply a very welcome added bonus. 

But then this lot arrived today, and I discovered another added bonus to blogging:

Yes, I received this sample pack of organic teas from Nature’s Cuppa, as a thank you for a simple blog post about their green tea!  You can read it here.  Wow!!  So what did I get??!  Three packs of the green tea I love, and a pack each of english breakfast, chai, and ceylon to try!

As I’m fairly new to blogging, I had no idea that my blog might score me some freebies along the way!

I am one happy blogger 🙂

7 responses to “A blog with benefits

  1. Hey Alison,

    Love your blog! Was just in tears while reading your post about James becoming 4, I hope you are printing out a copy and putting it in a memory box for him. So much has happened and not until you distill it to individual memories like that do you really realise how quickly those days pass – both the good and bad. Good for me to remember today – not a good one after N being up for 2.5 hours last night! (as I was writing this Finn was calling out for the fiftieth time today, I wearly go to the door sighing about being interrputed once again and there he is jumping up and down with excitement about finding some ‘treasure’ in his sandpit – (gold chocolate coins I hide periodically. ) Gorgeous and spirited and a reminder to me to enjoy this time….

    Anyway I hope you have an awesome birthday today! Another friend of ours turns 40 today so we are spring chickens in comparison!

    Love Megan

    • Thanks for stopping by Megan!! We need to keep in touch more often, I’m sorry I have been so slack in emailing. Thanks for the birthday wishes, it’s kind of just like another day, but am going out tonight with Martin so looking forward to that. My boys are keeping me constantly on my toes – James is very spirited also – sometimes can be trying but much rather he be lively and spirited than not! How are you going with the cupcake business idea? Maybe you should start a blog too and feature your cupcakes 🙂

  2. You go girl! Well you’re the one that got me onto this lovely green tea in the first place, so they’re making enough money off me now to send you some freebies! 🙂

Leave a Reply

