James’ First Date

Last night, as I was tucking James into bed, he said solemnly “I love you Mummy.  When I grow up, I’m going to marry you.”  I replied, “Oh James, thank you, I love you too.  But I am already married to Daddy.  I can’t marry you, because you’re my son!  One day, you’ll find a special girl who you’ll love and want to marry.”  

“Okay”, James says, “and I will take her to the movies…on a date.  I will give her some flowers, AND I will buy her a choc-top icecream…AND THEN, I’ll give her another chocolate.”  So cute! 

And flowers – yes James, flowers.  Mummy will teach you well.

5 responses to “James’ First Date

Leave a Reply

