Time to get Crafty

It’s time for me to get seriously crafty this week: my parents have arrived for a visit, and although this does add to the chaos at our house, they are great with the boys, which frees up my time a little.  So I’m off to do lots of glueing of starfish & shells, painting, hang shelves up, do some planting, and various odd jobs while they’re here. 

One thing I’m doing at my place is making use of an old fireplace.  I love using candles but more so in winter.  Now that it’s freezing in Melbourne, I’m going to spend 10 minutes or so updating our unused fireplace with some pillar candles I have and an old mirror.  It should take me no longer than 20 minutes.  Here are some photos below.  It’ll have to do until we get a Jetmaster put in!

Leave a Reply

