What to do in the Bedroom..

We recently had new built-in robes installed in our bedroom & the room & ceiling painted.  Wardrobe doors and walls are all antique white and we have four downlights.  And plantation shutters.  So a very blank canvas to begin with (which is what I wanted).  However it’s been three months now and I still can’t decide on colours and what to put above the bed.  I like a few ideas…a rectangular painting (running lengthways above the bedhead), a rectangular mirror (but it has to be the right mirror & haven’t seen anything I like) or a few simple, good quality black and white frames with special photos in them (in B&W also).

Then there is an empty corner of the room where I definitely want a bedroom chair.  Not a girly one, but either a small wing chair (I like French provincial but not too fancy) or a simple chair like this one called ‘Jasper’ by Molmic in Melbourne. 

Then there’s the decision over colours.  For months now in my head I can’t go past either black & white, or black & white with a duck-egg blue that’s featured in say the bedroom chair, cushions on the bed or a beautiful throw at the end of the bed.  Here are some photos from one of my favourite decorating websites Coastal Living, which illustrate some of the ideas and colours I have in mind.  Some of these bedrooms are a little over the top for me, namely a full wall of B&W photos but I love the effect.  Hope you like them as much as I do!

One response to “What to do in the Bedroom..

Leave a Reply

