Friday!

Ahh Friday…husband home early and the start of the weekend, all of us together. The weekend does also mean a bit of ‘me’ time which I need on a regular basis to maintain my sanity.  Of course I adore my family, but sometimes just simple things like having a coffee with the papers, even going for a walk on my own without pushing a stroller are nice.

So Saturday, off to the hairdressers to get my hair re-coloured (long overdue) and might squeeze in a coffee at my local cafe beforehand.  Gym after and possibly a quick pedicure…?  That would be pushing it, but I have arranged for MIL to come over and help hubby so I have a bit more time up my sleeve… 🙂

Tonight we’re meeting Martin at Hobson’s Cafe in Sandringham – glass of wine for us, kids meal for James.  On a balmy evening down by the beach, how could you not want to eat out?

Leave a Reply

