Trash or Retro Treasure?

This morning I came across these very retro cane chairs – they’d been dumped on the side of the road in the next street:

 

 

The cushions are mine.  They are cane swivel chairs, rotate 360 degrees and you can swivel back in them.  They’re in good condition, no broken bits.  I thought they’d be fun for the kids as they swing around and sure enough James loves them.  But are they trash or treasure?  I like the dark stain on them and the shape is nicer than others I’ve seen.  I think I’ll keep them for a while & if we tire of them, there’s always eBay!

Leave a Reply

